Print Friendly and PDF

Indonesia in FTA

Indonesia is a member of Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) which nowadays has develop ASEAN Free Trade Area (AFTA) policy in pursue of lowering intra-regional tariff between the members through Common Effective Preferential Tariff (CEPT) Scheme. The tariff requires the members to set the tariff between 0-5%.

More than 99% products in CEPT Inclusion List (IL) of ASEAN-6, consisting of Countries such as Brunei Darussalam, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore and Thailand have already implement 0-5% tariffs, while in other countries such as Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar and Vietnam, the tariff is in the stage of development.

Currently, Indonesia has not only developed free market policy between ASEAN country members but also develop the cooperation with other Countries such as: